JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Livonia, MI 48150

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Amanda and I am 29 years old. I have roughly 17 years of experience caring for children ages newborn to middle school aged. My experience include but are not limited too child development courses and preschool courses during highschool, a weekend babysitter, a before school only nanny, I spent 5 years as an assistant teacher at a popular preschool/day care in the Plymouth area, and then transitioned to a full time name. The last family I nannied for I was with for over 5 years from the time the child was born until full time school began. My job responsibility included changing diapers, feeding, age appropriate activities, potty training, driving to activities, meal prep, laundry, house hold help/tidying up and much more. When I accept a position with a family I accept it in Hope's it will be a long term position and we can grow Read more as a family. I enjoy arts and crafts, parks, zoo, walks, outdoor play and so much more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$550-$750/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

business

Attended University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now