JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary W.

Nanny in Livonia, MI 48154.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Livonia, MI

  • Age 38
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I love working with children. I started babysitting when I was 11 and I am 37 now. I have worked in numerous child care centers, ran my own in-home day care, and I have also worked as a nanny previously. I have 2 wonderful children. A 9 year old daughter and a 2 year old son. I currently nanny for an amazing family that has a 3 year old boy and a 7 year old girl(at my home) 3 days per week. I have just the 3 year old boy during the school year. I am looking to supplement my income by nannying for another family part time. I have my associates degree in child care and development. During the day we read stories, sing songs, play, do art projects & sensory experiences(like cool whip play), and play outside(weather permitting). We also occasionally go on fun outings to the park, zoo, library, etc. I have had CPR and First-Aid training and I have wonderful references if you're interested.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah K. is a reference for Mary W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary W.
Mary W.
Livonia, MI 48154

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now