JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda V.

Nanny in Muskegon, MI 49444.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Muskegon, MI

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

I was a nanny for over 10 years for one professional family with 3 kids that turned out great.  I also worked for many of their neighbors.  I also taught several of these kids piano lessons.  I have babysat since I was 16 years old.  I was a sunday school teacher and worked in childrens church, piano teacher to kids and taught a preschool music class. 
I do have a 6 year old boys that loves to come and play but I almost always have child care for him.  I am a mom/teacher type.  I would educate your child like I have done with mine if that is something you would like.
I have an updated background check and CPR and will finish my first aid soon.  I have over 70 hours of child care training.  Have been approved by the stated twice for fost care/adoption.  We have adopted two kids and not doing this anymore.  I have a clean driving record.  I don't smoke or drink and no drugs. 
I never leave little ones outside alone or alone near water.  I watch little ones closely. I always clean up our messes that we make.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/15/2014


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Roxie W. is a reference for Brenda V.
Roxie W. is a reference for Brenda V.
Jump to Top
Brenda V.
Brenda V.
Muskegon, MI 49444

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now