JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea G.

Nanny in New Baltimore, MI 48047.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Baltimore, MI

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

My name is Andrea Gottardo and I am 24 years old and I am originally from Warren, MI. I am currently attending Macomb Community College finishing up pre-requisites for a second degree nursing program. I currently hold a B.A. in psychology and am working towards a BSN in nursing hopefully starting next summer.
For five years I was employed for the City of Warren as a certified Red Cross Lifeguard. There I became certified in CPR, First Aid, AED, Oxygen, Lifeguarding and Waterpark Lifeguarding. I also am certified as a Lifeguard Instructor. While at the City of Warren Aquatics Facility I worked my way up from being a lifeguard to eventually a pool director. I am a hard and dedicated worker who tries to get the most out of every day. After working at the pool I worked at a YMCA in which I lifeguarded and taught swim lessons as well as working as a receptionist/administrative assistant at my graduate school institution. After switching majors and moving back to  Michigan I enrolled in school again and currently teach ballroom dancing part time while attending school.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maria S. is a reference for Andrea G.
Kenneth D. is a reference for Andrea G.
Jump to Top
Andrea G.
Andrea G.
New Baltimore, MI 48047

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now