JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily B.

Nanny in Northville, MI 48168.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Northville, MI

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi, my name is Emily and I am 27 years old. I am friendly and outgoing. I am married with a 2 year little girl. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I have tons of experience in child care. I have also done cpr and first aid, but I am not currently certified anymore, due to not retaking the tests. I have taken a preschool class in high school and also have been a summer nanny. I also have tons of experience in pet care also. I have worked at several different vet hospitals. Currently I have two horses, a mini goat, two dogs, a rabbit, and 10 hens (which I have had for many years). I feed for 10 horses down the street from our horse every nite.  I do have transportation. My husband is working to support us, and going back to school. So I would like to help out with doing a little on my part. I am looking for a job that I can bring my daughter to, or that can come and be watched at our home. I am free most mornings and most evenings, a few weekends as well. I work part time at panera bread, monday-wednesday till 10 am.  If you would like anymore information please feel free to ask. I have tons of references, and work experience. I am a none smoker and drinker, and have never been in trouble.  I am looking for a child around my daughters age, so they can play and become friends.  I feel that there are a lot of scary things that go on in the world today.  I am not one of those people so you can trust me 100%!  I want to protect my child's innocents for a long as I can, and any other child I may watch.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Terese M. is a reference for Emily B.
Terese M. is a reference for Emily B.
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Northville, MI 48168
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now