JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nia L. Nanny in Oak Park, MI 48237.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Park, MI

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Nia’s Bio

My name is Nia Little. I am a sophomore at Bowling Green State University. I am a biology major with a minor in chemistry. I am looking for a nanny/ babysitting job to keep me occupied while I am at home in Oak Park, Michigan for the summer. I have never held a position as a nanny but would love to get the experience as I enjoy working with children. My mom had a daycare so I got a lot of my experience working with young children at her daycare. I was responsible for putting the children down for naps, preparing meals, and creating fun learning activities. I really enjoy children and I believe children are gods greatest blessing. I have a car so I would not mind any transportation duties. I do not currently have CPR/First Aid Training but it is in my plans to complete that this summer as well. Can't wait to see what the future holds! Thank You

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/17/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Selena L. is a reference for Nia L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nia L.
Nia L.
Oak Park, MI 48237
20

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now