JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Owosso, MI 48867

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for full time work in the summer. I work at schools and don't know if I will be hired back in fall due to budget cuts. I have many years of experience with children of all ages as nanny, tutor, teacher and recess aide. I am bilingual in Spanish and have taught in Mexico and the U.S. I have worked for families and enjoy teaching younger children preschool activities and crafts. I am very dependable and responsible. I can pick up around the house and do light house keeping as well as cook. I have cared for infants through 14 year olds and have a 17 year old daughter. I have been a single mother for 9 years and am used to being pretty independent and running a household on my own. I love animals and have many pets of my own, so that is always a plus if Read more you have pets. I am creative and enjoy the outdoors, music, reading and crafts. I am not a big TV watcher and think there are many better things out there for kids to do especially in summer. I have worked after school clubs and summer camps so I can always come up with interesting things for your children to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Secondary Education English

Graduated Central Michigan University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now