Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Oxford, MI 48371

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love Children, my education during my early school years was elementary education. I worked while going to school in an elementary pre-school environment. Created and executed curriculum for early education as well as helping out at a daycare facility working in the infant care program. I left the industry to pursue a carrier in Sales and Marketing and stayed in that industry for over 23 years until most recently owning and operating a Café/Cooking School for the last 5 years. I recently sold my café and am interested in sharing my love and passion for being of service to others in a more relaxed yet rewarding environment. I have one daughter, she is 15 years old and I have a very large extended family and my husbands children from a previous marriage, combined have 7 children, that call me grandma. I am extremely reliable, trustworthy and enjoy going above Read more and beyond. I find joy in preparing meals and am willing and capable of light housework and laundry. I have a copy of and can provide my back ground check and fingerprints which were require while working with kids at my cooking school within the last year. Because I have these, I did not pay for the one provided on this site.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now