JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim E.

Nanny in Pinckney, MI 48169.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Pinckney, MI

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello Mom and Dad,
I absolutely love caring for children. I'm a "sit on the floor Nanny" who incorporates puzzles, coloring, songs, books, etc. to learn while playing. Children have fun while learning ABC's, colors, shapes and numbers. We learn fine motor skills while playing with water painting, sidewalk chalk, coloring, cutting and pasting, as well as games o tag and hide and seek.
Children learn life skills like dressing one-self, clean-up time, trying new foods and manners.
But it's not all about structured time. There is lots and lots of fun time...running and jumping, laughing and hugs and just having great imagination time.
Occasionally I like to take the children to some place special like the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum, Dominos Farm (for hay rides and feeding the baby animals) or Jungle Java.
During nice weather, we walk to the park everyday to play with neighborhood children or have planned play dates.
Children have such a refreshing outlook on life and are such a joy to be around.

CPR and first aid certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kim E.
Kim E.
Pinckney, MI 48169
63

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now