JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Plymouth, MI 48170

Meet Kathleen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an education student at the University of Dayton. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I am CPR, First aid, AED certified through the American Red Cross. I have mostly babysat ages 10 and up but I do have some experience caring for younger children. I am a very energetic person who loves doing activities, crafts and playing games. I also have experience working with those with ADHD and Dyslexia. I have passed an FBI background check through my school. I have experience in the classroom with students in 3rd grade, 7th grade, and 9th-12th grade. I also have completed "Protecting God's Children".

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy F.

10/24/2018

Kathleen was a summer babysitter to our 2 school-aged children. She was very reliable, dependable, punctual, and a safe driver. She was creative and persistent in engaging our children in fun activities and trying to find new things to do each day. Our children enjoyed their time with her and were sorry to see the summer end! We would highly recommend Kathleen for other child care opportunities.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia

Education

Secondary Education

Currently attending University of Dayton

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now