JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittney P.

Nanny in Riverview, MI 48193.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Riverview, MI

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Brittney’s Bio

I am currently attending Schoolcraft College, I only have 2 semesters left before I graduate with a degree in Child Development, and Business. My dream is to open  a daycare. I am taking the summer off from school, to hopefully get more experience with children. I've lived in Taylor my entire live, but would love to move, lol. I work in childcare, I've been there for almost 2 years now, and I love it! Children have always been a passion of mine, just watching them explore, and grow is something amazing, and I look forward to that if or when I become a mother. I also have been playing and coaching volleyball, it's something about teaching a child and later watching them do it, maybe not right the first couple of times, but later acheving something I took part in gives me great pride knowing that I made a difference, even if it was with only one child. I am honest, funny, outgoing, confident, trustworthy, and open minded.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alicia D. is a reference for Brittney P.
Alicia D. is a reference for Brittney P.
Jump to Top
Brittney P.
Brittney P.
Riverview, MI 48193

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now