JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Rochester, MI 48309

Meet Gianna

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a summer nanny for the past 4 years and have loved every second of it! Through previous work experience, I have learned how to handle high-stress and emergency situations, as well as good time-management and communication skills. I believe that I possess strong organizational skills, lots of patience, and a positive personality. I have been employed by a family with two elementary aged boys, a family with a son with down syndrome, and by a family with an eight year old boy. All of these families were based in Birmingham, but I am willing to explore other areas! I enjoy allowing kids to explore the world around them, and I have a drivers license and a perfect driving record which helps me to reach this goal. Summertime activity ideas include things such as trips to the library, park, local museum, and perhaps a trip to an ice Read more cream shop on a good day! My passion for working with kids is undeniable. If I had the opportunity to continue my work as a nanny I would be extremely grateful and would provide the best care possible. I understand that it can be difficult to trust someone with the care of your children, but I believe that by abilities to be responsible, attentive, and still provide children with a fun and enjoyable experience makes me a great option. Thank you for your time and consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Gianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Business Administration/Children's Healthcare Management

Currently attending Hope College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Gianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now