JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea J.

Nanny in Rochester, MI 48309.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Rochester Hills, MI

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I am an experienced nanny and have worked with children of all ages in many capacities. I have been baby-sitting for over half my life and was also an aupair in Germany for a year.  That family had three kids at the time and I spent much of my time caring for the new baby, but I also spent time with their pre-school aged boys as well. I have worked at summer camps for 9 summers as cabin counselor, arts and crafts instructor, archery instructor, supervisory staff, nurses aide and (for my last 3 camp summers) as the Girls' Campus Head at a co-ed camp in Maine.
For three years, I worked as a nanny for a family with 3 children.  As during my experience in Germany, I spent much of my time with the youngest child.  I love working with babies and watching them grow and discover the world around them.  I taught the baby some baby sign language and helped him to communicate his needs before he could even talk and took him to a music class and Gymboree as per his parent wishes.  I would pick up his older siblings from school and also have them full-time during vacations and holidays.  My time with them ended when their youngest entered pre-school.  During my three years with them, their children ranged from newborn through 10 years old.
Currently, I work for a wonderful family with 3 girls, aged 6, 4, and 2.  I have been with them a year and a half now, since the baby was about 6 months.  During the school year I would help the oldest get ready for kindergatren and see her on the bus if her parents had already left for work.  I would then take the middle to pre-school 3 times per week and spend lots of time with their youngest.  Now that it is summer we have time to all play together.  I love taking the kids to places for them to play and learn, including library storytime, the park, museums, and even the pet store to learn about animals.  I structure our days around plenty of outside and active time as well as quiet crafts/drawing/journaling time.  I also prepare breakfast, lunch, and 2 snacks per day and will occasionally start dinner for the whole family.  They truly are a wonderful family and the only reason I am looking for a new job is because they are moving out of state and I rather like it here and don' want to move at this point.
As for me personally, I like to cook, read, bake, and crochet.  I spend a lot of time outdoors and I think kids should spend more time playing outside (or inside, depending on the activity/weather) than in front of a TV.
I look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you might have about me or my experiences.
Thanks for reading this!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Andrea J.
Andrea J.
Rochester Hills, MI 48309

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now