JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Rochester, MI 48309

Meet Teanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate who loves working with kids. I have always had a passion for kids, and have been working with them for as long as I have been able to. I am an older sister of 6. I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. I have worked with multiple families and facilities. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and started volunteering at church daycares when I was 15. I volunteered in Jamaica and Costa Rica working with kids and schools, as well as schools in Pontiac as a volunteer teaching assistant. I also have worked at lifetime fitness daycare in Troy and path daycare in Pontiac. I have taken classes that have certified me to open and run my own daycare as well. Although I have a lot of experience with newborns, I am currently taking classes to become a newborn Read more specialist as well as a breastfeeding specialist. My most recent position was for a family of 3 whose ages ranged from 1-8, this was in 2014, and again in 2016. As of September 2017, I am currently helping them out while they find their forever nanny. I also helped out another family of 3 in 2015 and 2016 while they too searched for their forever nanny. Before that, I was a live-in nanny in Hawaii for a year for a beautiful family which included a newborn and a very active 5-year-old while the father was deployed. I enjoy keeping the kids active and helping with homework. I have plenty of games and arts & crafts. I have a background check from working at the daycare and on here as well, I have been TB tested, and I have watched and practiced the infant safe sleep video. I always put the children first no matter what. I believe in always keeping the kids entertained and engaged, anything to help stimulate their minds. I am very reliable, responsible, trustworthy, loving, caring, and understanding. I am someone who loves caring for children and helping them grow! I don't mind cooking, cleaning, laundry, or running errands. I have my own transportation. I majored in early childhood development and psychology. I attended high school at the Academy of the Sacred Heart and college at Chaminade University. I am very flexible, I am available and willing to work 24/7. Experience with newborns, bottle and breastfeeding, and cloth and disposable diapers. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Teanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

psychology, early childhood development

Currently attending Chaminade University of Honolulu

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now