JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy S. Nanny in Rockford, MI 49341.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rockford, MI

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

My name is Kathy.
My experience in childcare is as follows:
~My college training includes several courses in Early Childhood Development, many with a "hands on" curriculum.
~Owned and operated a state licensed daycare for 10 years.
~Home schooled my children during several of their elementary years.
~Six years experience as an in home provider for a special needs child in which I accompanied and assisted him in school, traveled to doctor appointments, etc. During this time I was also hired as an assistant at his school to help with activities, therapy, snack time and supervise play with the other children throughout the day as needed.
I am patient, kind, nurturing, outgoing, and have a proven track record of accountability and intregity. I am willing to do light housework, laundry, cooking, etc. I am willing to stay current on all CPR and First Aid Training. References available upon request.
Thank you for your consideration.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Steve C. is a reference for Kathy S.
Steve C. is a reference for Kathy S.
Jump to Top
Kathy S.
Kathy S.
Rockford, MI 49341

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now