JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candice K.

Nanny in Royal Oak, MI 48067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Royal Oak, MI

  • Age 34
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Candice’s Bio

Please allow me a few moments to introduce myself and why I could be a good fit for your family.

My name is Candice and I have over a decade of nanny experience and can provide excellent references upon request. I have passed the International Nanny Association Credential Exam and am also a board member of the Michigan Professional Nanny Association.

I believe children thrive when they have a structure and stability in their schedules, but also love being able to be flexible for changes in the plan. I love reading and encourage reading for all ages of children. I enjoy introducing the children I care for to new ideas and activities.

I have been characterized as responsible, trustworthy, reliable, caring, patient. I frequently try to go above and beyond so parents have more time with their children instead of being tied up with household duties. I believe a nanny should do all things pertaining to child care (child's laundry/dishes/picking up toys/meals/etc...) I have also done many household manager responsibilities such as grocery shopping, running family errands, scheduling appointments, handling repairmen, etc...

I do have my own reliable 2007 Saturn Ion that I keep maintained along with a valid drivers license. I enjoy running errands for the families I work for and I love to travel. I like pets and don't smoke. I am looking into renewing my CPR/First Aid soon. I have provided overnight care for many families when the parents needed to travel for work or pleasure.

I look forward to hearing from and meeting your wonderful family!!!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Amy A. is a reference for Candice K.
Jennifer A. is a reference for Candice K.
Jump to Top
Candice K.
Candice K.
Royal Oak, MI 48067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now