JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Royal Oak, MI 48073

Meet Halie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Halie , and I m 18 years old. I will graduate from Shrine Catholic High School this Spring as the student body president and will be attending the University of Michigan in the fall. I am an experienced babysitter and nanny available for a full-time summer job and weeknight or weekend babysitting jobs. I have an abundance of experience with children, primarily from 6 months old to age 12. I have volunteered at many youth camps including the Salvation Army Youth Day Camp, Vacation Bible School, Summer in the City, and parish youth soccer and basketball camps. I have been an after-school and part-time summer nanny for the past three years, during which I pick up children from school or camp, prepare meals, help with homework, and drive the children to various activities. I have been a weekend babysitter for the past 5 years and also regularly Read more tutor elementary and middle school students. I am happy to provide references (names and phone numbers upon request).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Halie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Halie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now