JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly S. Nanny in Royal Oak, MI 48067.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Royal Oak, MI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have been a nanny for a total of 9/10 years (since the age of 15) for many different families, working for as many as 3 at a time. I have two degrees- BA in communication from Oakland University and a Broadcast Media Arts degree from Specs Howard School of Media Arts. I am a hard worker and love kids. I have experience caring for children as young as 8 weeks old all the way up to 11 years of age. I did merge into the professional world for a while after receiving my degrees but did not find something I love as much as caring for kids. I am looking for something full time (or almost full time) with good pay as I am an experienced nanny. I have excellent references as well! I am living in the Royal Oak area, so I would prefer something close.

A little about me personally- I'm 25 years old, I love country music and being with my family and friends. I worked in radio for a while and it is something I am passionate about and would like to get back into in my spare time. I have a giant dog and I love all pets. I love being creative and doing crafts as well!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Minna S. is a reference for Kelly S. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah W. is a reference for Kelly S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Royal Oak, MI 48067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now