JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer W.

Nanny in Saint Clair Shores, MI 48082.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Clair Shores, MI

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello! I am Jennifer and have been caring for children since I was a teen. I started by babysitting children in my neighborhood and my cousins, then moving on to day cares, schools&in home care.  Caring for children is a natural instinct for me. I love what I do and could never imagine doing anything else.  From Eastern Michigan University I received my Bachelors in Elementary Education with my Early Childhood endorsement. I am now working on my Masters in Elementary Special Education.  I lead the children's functions for the Loyal Order of the Moose 222-a non profit charitable organization that raises money for foster children and the elderly.  I am looking for a position with a family where I can become a real benefit to a child's development.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jamie J. is a reference for Jennifer W. Relationship: Co-worker
Christina M. is a reference for Jennifer W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Saint Clair Shores, MI 48082

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now