JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ayanna H.

Nanny in Southfield, MI 48034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Southfield, MI

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

Ayanna’s Bio

Mother of a 13 year old daughter.

Preschool Teacher: Incorporated play and interactive activities to facilitate learning with ease and increased interest and attention on academic learning. Executed children's projects from conception to completion. Development of lesson plans and organization of activities both for individuals and group activities namely play, dance, singing, games, arts and crafts. Implemented activities to develop language and vocabulary among children.

Teachers Assistant: Responsible for helping in the social and educational development of pupils under the direction of head teacher. Provide support for students who are unable to fully participate in activities. Help to complete the individual Education Programs for students. Responsible for preparing displays of students work. Provide support for class teachers to support daily lesson plans. Assistance with other duties as assigned.

Substitute Teacher: Fulfill both short-and long-term substitute assignments across all subject areas, effectively teaching students of varied academic/age levels (grades K-5) and diverse cultural backgrounds. Instruct classes of as many as 24 students; communicate with teachers, administrators and parents; and build a positive rapport with students. Evaluate learning retention using various methods. Develop learning and social skills activities for children.

CPR and first aid certified

Skilled at and passion for planning and organizing


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Deborah D. is a reference for Ayanna H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ayanna H.
Ayanna H.
Southfield, MI 48034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now