Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Southfield, MI 48076

Meet Eryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Eryn Mickevicius and I am a 28-year-old graduate from Grand Valley State University. I really enjoy taking care of children and am very experienced with them. I’ve nannied in the past for a family with a 6mo old baby boy and for a family with 2 girls ages 1 and 4 years. I also worked as a volunteer at Hands of Hope Childcare center (part of Grace Centers of Hope) in Pontiac, MI in the infant through pre-K classrooms. When it comes to young children, I am comfortable with all aspects of childcare including feeding, changing, and playing with them. This past summer I was a camp counselor at The Roeper School for a group of 5 and 6-year-old campers. I supervised the children throughout the day and lead them in activities including nature hikes, arts and crafts, science projects, and games. Prior to this I was Read more also a tutor at the Huntington Learning Center in Rochester MI where I tutored students in reading, math, ACT/SAT prep, and homework help. I am comfortable helping children with homework as a nanny, doing light housework as needed, providing meals and snacks, and driving children to and from activities. I am a former medical student looking to change career paths to something that involves working with children. I am a friendly, caring, and reliable person. In my free time I enjoy hiking, spending time with friends and family, art, and music. I am a former competitive gymnast and gymnastics coach and love to stay active. I would look forward to meeting you and your children if you may be interested in having me nanny for you. I am also Red Cross CPR certified and experienced in providing minor first aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 11/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Eryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biomedical Sciences

Grand Valley State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Eryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now