JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Southfield, MI 48075

Meet Rita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of three grown children of which two are twin girls. I am also a grandparent of 2 grandchildren ages 2 and 4. I am a retired School Social Worker for 3 years and worked with the Detroit Community School District for 30 years. I have worked with children all of my social work career and I enjoyed my experience. I consider myself to be a patient person, loving, kind, nurturing and very attentive to children. I have been in a caring profession for many years and understand the importance of caring, empathy, cooperation, organization and tolerance. I am doting to all children, but especially lovely newborns. I want to be able to give a family the feeling of comfort and trust knowing that their children is/are in good hands. I am friendly, loyal, punctual, and very dependable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Rita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now