JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa M.

Nanny in Southfield, MI 48034.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Southfield, MI

  • Age 34
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

I am a DONA trained postpartum doula. I am 34, I grew up in Huntington Woods and I live in Southfield now after moving back from living abroad the last 2.5 years.

My role as a doula is:
Caring for and Understanding the Needs of the Postpartum Mom and Partner
Caring for and Understanding the Needs of Baby/Babies
Caring for and Understanding the Needs of the Siblings
Caring for and Understanding the Needs of the Home
Caring for the Whole Family Utilizing Emotional Intelligence

I offer emotional support to moms and partner, breastfeed assistance, instruction on babywearing and infant care, I help siblings transition to a new baby/babies in the house, I offer light housekeeping, basic meal prep and laundry. I can provide resources for all your baby needs.

I have 17 years of experience with newborns, toddlers, twins, triplets, special needs, and night shifts. I have worked in many environments. I have traveled internationally with families and worked abroad as well. I am CPR certified and first aid trained

I am available weeknights after 6pm and all weekend.

Non smoker

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marisa M.
Marisa M.
Southfield, MI 48034
34

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now