JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine M.

Nanny in Sterling Heights, MI 48310.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sterling Heights, MI

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Christine’s Bio

Dear Family:

I am excited to begin my journey as an Aupair/Nanny for you and your family! I am a 23-year-old recent graduate from Western Michigan University. I received a B.A. in Secondary Education: Major: English, Minor: Spanish. I currently live in my hometown in Sterling Heights, Michigan where I live with both my mother, father and my 21 year old sister, Megan. I am looking for a full time nanny position with benefits. I am willing to travel beyond Michigan for the placement, however would want a live-in position as well. I also would consider a part-time job in the metro detroit area.

I have recently received my Michigan Certification to teach in the state and have had much experience in childcare. Babysitting, student teaching, substituting and summer camps have made me highly qualified for a position as a nanny/Au Pair.

As an individual, I am an honest, caring, respectful, independent and reliable person who enjoys learning from others and meeting new people. I have been fortunate in my previous jobs to learn about students/kids from all over the world. They have opened my eyes to life and places beyond the bubble I live in, in Michigan. I want to continue these experiences. I think that being an Aupair for you and your family would be an amazing experience. I am certain that I will give your child/children my loving and respectful compassion and be a honorable addition to your family. My friends, family and co-workers would say nothing but good things about me, I am sure of it.

In my spare time I enjoy, working out, being outdoors, reading, scrapbooking and going to sporting events. Anything involving sports, I am a huge fan of. I have played volleyball, soccer and basketball for most of my life and enjoy the moments when I play. My favorite thing to do in the summer is go to a baseball game (Tigers/Red Sox... it is debatable!).

I want to thank you for you time, in reading this letter. I hope I am a fit to your family and you! I look forward hearing from you. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. Thank you again, and take care. I hope you find the perfect fit to your family and lifestyle! Adios y ...¡Suerte!

Sincerely, Christine

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/26/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Christine M.
Christine M.
Sterling Heights, MI 48310
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now