JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle C.

Nanny in Sterling Heights, MI 48314.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sterling Heights, MI

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$800 per week

Michelle’s Bio

I have many years of experience with caring and nurturing children-infants to twelve years of age. I have a year of nanny experience, over 6 years of being a full time babysitter for a wonderful family where I helped take care of, raise, and educate their 3 girls- 2 of which started as infants. I also currently work at Kindercare daycare where I am an infant and toddler teacher so I have the knowledge in creating fun and creative learning experiences for your child. I am a great cook and cleaning wouldn’t be a problem for me! I am also great with animals as I have two cats and a dog that I love J.
I am currently in school getting my degree in Early Childhood which will be accomplished in December so I am fully educated in nurturing and educating young children which will be a great benefit for you and your little one now and as they get older. I am very dedicated to my work so my idea time to start wouldn’t be until after my classes are done. If you are interested in meeting me I wouldn’t have an issue getting you any references you would want, and I also would be able to have on hand my First Aid and CPR certifications that I have. I hope to hear from you soon!
For over seven years now I have gotten the chance to be a babysitter for a wonderful family. Although I have worked at centers for the past few years I am interested in something new, yet familiar. I loved being able to be a babysitter for a great family of 5, and now that the oldest is grown up my time there has come to an end. I’m currently interested in being a nanny with a loving family that is willing to let me grow with them, and also a where I can show off my skills and expand on them.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer M. is a reference for Michelle C.
Jump to Top
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Sterling Heights, MI 48314

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now