JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miyoka R.

Nanny in Taylor, MI 48180.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Taylor, MI

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Miyoka’s Bio

If you're looking for infant childcare I'm here for you!

I have been working with kids since I was nine, but I have over 5 years of professional childcare experience. I must admit, when I started working with children professionally it was hard for me to connect with newborn babies because they're not as verbal as the toddlers and preschool children. However, I worked in an infant classroom for an extended period of time and fell in love. I enjoy singing, reading, and talking to the babies as they smile and makes noises. I also like seeing them roll over, sit up on their own, crawl and walk for the first time. I never thought I would enjoy working with infants as much as I do now. Since I am, I am able to provide infant child care in the Taylor area. If you are interested feel free to respond! Below is a list of additional skills:

1. I love children! That's number one :)

2. I am a positive person during hectic times because I realize it won't last forever (my calm demeanor makes me patient).

3. I am able to change a diaper, wash their hands and clean the changing table in 5 minutes

4. I am able to make the babies smile by saying "in your heart" (not sure why they smile or why I thought to say that).

5. I can reenact the lion king scene where Pumbaa and Timon sing "in the jungle" (the children pay close attention and either laugh or smile).

6. After trying a few times I'm nearly an expert at wrapping the children in the baby swaddle blanket.

7. I love music so one of the first things I like to do is play the drums to get their attention or play a kid CD and start clapping my hands.

8. I am pretty good at communicating with parents and making them feel comfortable by keeping them up to date with their children.

9. I am very energetic while I'm working and I'm always finding some type of work to do that involves the children (I'm a hard worker).

10. Through working with children I realized I am a decent ventriloquist.

11. As a person I am caring and try to make everyone happy.

12. There's more, but I'm not trying to toot my own horn. I just want everyone to understand I love children so it's not just a job, it's my life :).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Troy B. is a reference for Miyoka R.
Troy B. is a reference for Miyoka R.
Jump to Top
Miyoka R.
Miyoka R.
Taylor, MI 48180
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now