Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Temperance, MI 48182

Meet Nettie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

     I grew up in Wisconsin where I babysat several different families for a total of approximately 15 years. When I moved to the Toledo area I initially worked at a daycare (have had both my FBI and State background check done).   I was often placed with a large number of children of all different age groups which it was difficult to form a bond, whereas I am used to more of one-on-one setting. Since working at the daycare I have been nannying for a family, which it has now been over 3 years. Their current ages are 4, 7, and 9.      I enjoy spending time with babies, but also have fun working with toddlers. I like to look up learning projects on the internet to spark their interest in different topics. I also love doing art projects with them such as finger painting and holiday projects. I think it's important to get Read more children outside to play games such as sidewalk chalk, tag, or just to go for a walk. I have my bachelor's degree in criminal justice and my paralegal certification but have chosen to hold off pursuing my career and decided to nanny instead, as I have a 6 month old and want to spend as much time with him as I can.     

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/14

Ratings & reviews

Nettie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Nettie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now