JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa V.

Nanny in Traverse City, MI 49684.

Traverse City, MI

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello Parents!

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you a little about myself. I am 26 years old and married with no children of my own. I am an artist and an animal lover. I have 10+ years working with kids and babysitting. In fact I can't remember a time that kids weren't a part of my life. I have worked in a few after school programs, including TCAPS. I have also worked in the TCAPS summer adventure camps. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and haven't stopped since. I have also worked for a non-profit organization called academic chess which travels around to various schools and encourages cognitive development through strategy. I have experience with kids from 3 months to 12 years old. I also have experience with children with special needs (such as autism).

I love to encourage kids to be creative and put my art background to good use. I believe in educational activities that enrich their minds. I also have experience in homework help and tutoring. I am open to just about everything so if you have a special request, don't hesitate to ask. Thank you for looking at my profile. I would love to hear from you :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Harry I. is a reference for Melissa V.
Pat L. is a reference for Melissa V.
Jump to Top
Melissa V.
Melissa V.
Traverse City, MI 49684

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now