Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Traverse City, MI 49685

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I grew up in the beautiful Traverse City and am currently attending college at Grand Valley State University. My major is Allied Health Sciences with a minor in psychology with the goal of continuing to be a pediatric occupational therapist! I have babysat for children of a variety of ages since middle school, have been a camp counselor at the YMCA for the past two summers, and currently work at AppleTree daycare, primarily with infants-toddlers. I love working with kids because they always find some way to make me smile and I love watching them grow and being a part of that!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now