JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla C.

Nanny in Traverse City, MI 49686.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Traverse City, MI

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hi parents! I am a 24-year-old female from Northern Michigan, USA. I am currently residing in South FL.

I would consider myself creative, energetic, understanding, positive and trustworthy. I have been a nanny/babysat since I was 16 years old and absolutely adore children! I currently hold a Graphic Design degree from a University in Michigan.

A couple of my hobbies include art, photography, tennis, cooking and traveling.

I would love to help you as a nanny/babysitter in caring for, playing with, diapering, bathing, putting down for naps, reading stories to, taking trips outside, cooking meals for and feeding your child. Regarding your home, I would keep it organized and clean, plan and cook meals for you, do laundry and put away clothing, shop for groceries, or any other duties that are necessary. My main priority as a nanny is to make it easier for you as a mother or father. I want to reassure you that your child will be safe under my care while keeping your house clean and organized!

I'm a non-smoker, comfortable with pets and willing to care for sick children. My availability is flexible. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Traverse City, MI 49686

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now