Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Waterford, MI 48328

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents of the world, I live in Waterford, MI. I have had experience caring for infants, toddlers, and children from ages 10 months to 13 years old. Tasks as a babysitter have ranged from changing diapers, putting down children for a nap, homework help, creative play time, dropping off and picking up, dinner prep, light housekeeping, and much, much more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer H.


Jennifer was my son's afterschool sitter for half a year before she moved out of state. We loved her. She was always calm and focused but fun. She road skateboards, took my son to the park, walked the dog, just basically paid him a lot of attention and kept him busy wich is really important for a high energy 8 year old. We really miss her!

Tiffany S.


Jenn babysat my daughters ages 8 and 4 a few times. She was always prompt and full of energy. This was our first time using a non-family member as our sitter. Jenn was easy to talk to and reassured us that she would be able to care for our children. Our kids loved playing with Jenn. She was able to play and have fun with the kids while also maintaining the discipline needed especially during bedtime. I highly recommend hiring Jenn!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Psychology, Child Development

Washington State University - Pullman 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now