JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deanna D.

Nanny in Waterford, MI 48329.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waterford, MI

  • Age 45
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Deanna’s Bio

I am almost 45 years old I have been married for 20 years and have 2 children ages 15 and 19. I have been doing childcare since I was 14 and that has been all I have ever wanted to do. I love children very much and love to get down to their level so they are comfortable with who they are with. Respect for children is huge with me. I believe if you respect them they will respect you. I love to be silly and make them laugh. I love to color, play games, sing and all kinds of activities. Although I love all ages infants are my specialty. I am very loving kind caring responsible and love to cuddle those sweet little babies, I am CPR certified and first aid trained and have patience like you wouldn't believe. Please consider me when you are looking for someone to care for your children.....thank you.
P.S. At my church I worked a few years in the infant nursery, I also worked with the kindergarten through 5th graders on occasion....and with the youth kids on Wednesday evenings.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/10/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nena C. is a reference for Deanna D.
Jennifer P. is a reference for Deanna D.
Jump to Top
Deanna D.
Deanna D.
Waterford, MI 48329

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now