JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Westland, MI 48186

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have much experience watching children from ages 1mo-13. I currently work for a Prosthodontist in Livonia, MI but am expecting a baby in the fall of this year (2017). I am looking for something to fill/partially fill my schedule. I am ideally looking to start in April (2017), given I need to give my job notice, and would want to get into a normal routine before my child arrives. A little bit about myself: I am 22, and just got married in June 2016. I have 3 dogs, two Cairn Terriers, named Scout and Atticus, and a Siberpoo (Husky Poodle), named Harper. My husband is a teacher and football coach in Ann Arbor and we are expecting our first child this fall! I work for a dentist in Livonia, and on my free time I watch a set of kiddos 2x a week. I also enjoy reading, going to Read more the movies and spending time with my pups! Please feel free to ask any additional questions you may have! Please contact for references if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental

Attended Wayne County Community College District

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now