JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca R.

Nanny in Wixom, MI 48393.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wixom, MI

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I love watching kids and honestly think it is the best job ever!
I have enjoyed working for many different families (including other cultures) and I am able to get along easily with people. I am confident with multiple kids of any age and personality and also with more challenging children. 
My style:
First and foremost, I am happy to comply with  your  parenting style.  It is important to me that your children are safe and having fun and that you feel comfortable with me. I highly value having a good, trusting relationship with the parents! You can count on me to be honest, trustworthy, considerate and respectful  -I expect the same. I think discipline is important, however, I always prefer the mildest form necessary. I prefer to use positive encouragement when possible although I do believe in telling kids "No" when necessary.  Health is also important to me in diet and in general well being and I prefer to encourage kids in healthy eating, decision making and self esteem. 
I want to be a healthy and positive part of your children's life!
I am also capable and willing(!) to learn more if there are any special needs. :)
Who I am:
I am from Michigan originally, and moved back almost two years ago after 16 in San Diego and 3 in Boulder. I am a Christian and have strong beliefs and morals (however I would never project my beliefs onto your children unless encouraged/shared). My family is very important to me as well as relationships in general. I love animals, especially dogs! I love to travel and experience new things! I have done short term mission trips to Thailand, Cambodia, Mexico and Panama, working at orphanages and with the community.
Two years ago I ended my job watching a sweet and energetic boy (2 1/2 yrs old) and a precious baby boy (6 months). I've been working at a health food store bUT I sincerely miss working with kids and would like to transition back. For now I am looking for two or three days a week and am looking to find a stable job that is a good match for everyone! :)
I have excellent references!!! (but please, for their sake, ask me for their info if you are interested) I also have passed a background check in order to volunteer with the jr. high group at my church in the past, and I can give character references as well! (I'm happy to redo a background check as well.)


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/23/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
Wixom, MI 48393

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now