Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Wixom, MI 48393

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  ABOUT ME: I'm a sitter with an emphasis on education, sports, outdoor nature activities, social skills. I'm an older mom.   My own teenager gets excellent grades in high school.  I have my own transportation with car seats. I’m located in the Keith Elementary & Commerce Elementary school area. I willing to do light house/yard work, prepare family dinner (prefer crock pot), laundry. I play piano, read music and I'm computer literate. I am Past Day Care Certified, Lifeguard Certified & Swimming Instructor, First Aid & CPR certified. ABOUT YOU: I prefer 2 or more children. Prefer active kids, bike ride, skate board, fishing, swimming, trail hike, basketball, baseball, golf, soccer, cooking, sewing, crafts, musician, reading, educational TV & Computer games.  Dogs cats ok. TIME: Part time is preferred Monday - Friday, with at least one week day off so I can run my house projects.  Example: M Tu Read more Wed  I can be available on weekends, I have a sister and niece that could help in a pinch. I can arrive as early as 5am.  Prefer to be done early evening 6-7pm. EXPERIENCE: For the past 5 years, I've helped a divorced neighbor get the kids to the other parent's house for school.    All my neighbor kids come over to my house every day.  12 kids, several different houses, ages 2-13. The ride bikes, skate, jump on the trampoline and swim.  I cant leave the house without the kids asking me to give them some attention. For many years, I have helped in the Nursery at Church; taught Sunday School Preschool – First Grade; taught vacation Bible School Elementary & Middle School, taught Junior Achievement in school, overnight kids camp, worked at a Canoe Kayak rental business taking school kids on river trips. I'm happy to email you with any question you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/8/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/14

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Business & Computer Systems

Ferris State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now