JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa J. Nanny in Wyandotte, MI 48192.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wyandotte, MI

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Vanessa’s Bio

I am a fun loving, outgoing, responsible single mom I I like to look at life as the glass is half full!  I am 37 yrs old. I have a wonderful son named Aidan, he is 10 yrs old and is the love of my life!  I have been a nanny off and on for the last 12 or 13 yrs. I have been a camp counselor for 15, 4 yr olds. As well, as an Aupair in Germany when I was 18. I have been a Nursing Assistant, as well. I currently serve in our children's ministry at church with children in Kindergarten thru 3rd grade and love it. I went to school for Organizational Management I only have 3 classes left and I do it all online, so it does not affect my work schedule.  I am very flexible.  I love children and feel that they are like sponges, so the environment you surround them in should stimulate both their minds and bodies.  I am not one to sit in front of the T.V all day. I love to be outdoors and always doing things to enhance my son's life, as I would do for your children, as well!  I hope that you find I may be a match for your family.  I wish you all the best of luck in your search, as I know it is very difficult and children are gifts from God.  You want to make sure they are taken care of, as you would take care of them.  Thank you so much and have a great day!  Vanessa


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Vanessa J.
Vanessa J.
Wyandotte, MI 48192

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now