Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Meet Kali

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kali Rockafellow I'm 21 years old. , I've been in childcare for about a little over a three years . I currently work at childtime in Ann Arbor. I have worked with children ages 5 weeks old till 5 years old, doing daily tasks such as serving breakfast, snacks, and lunch. Also doing daily actives such as art crafts, working on letters, numbers, days of the week, ect. I Am looking to leave my current job just due to the pay and looking for a full time nanny job position with wonderful children that I can help teach and help grow.I'm very passionate with what I do. I love working with children and teaching them new things. I'm certified in CPR, First Aid. Blood born Pathogens and Safe Sleep and have a ton of training hours for child development. I’m willing to do light house work Read more and go shopping if need be. I’m great with animals and I do not smoke. I also have my own transportation. Even though leaving my current job will be hard because I have developed such a strong connection with all the children there I’m ready to meet new smiling faces and have fun. If you have any questions I would be happy to answer them. Have a beautiful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Kali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now