JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Briahna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Briahna, and I love tons of experience of working with children of all ages. I volunteer to work with elementary and middle school children to assist with school work. I have 2 years of daycare experience, especially with infants! My job was to supervise the children cleaning, changing diapers, feeding them, work on tummy time, read stories and sing songs plus more. At the daycare I played the children, teach them some educational skills like do dramatic play or sensory and teach them baby sign language. I am first aid care/ CPR certificated. I also had a job position as a nanny. My responsibilities were to pick up the kids from school, helped them with there homework, clean around the house and do laundry, play, and educational activities. I was responsible to take them to after school activities if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/14/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Briahna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$400-$1000/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Briahna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now