JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Zeeland, MI 49464

Meet Hillary

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22 years old and a senior at Trinity Christian College in Palos Heights, Illinois. I am currently on summer break and interested in a summer job caring for children around the ages of 7-11. I have upwards of four years of experience babysitting for and working with kids of late elementary and/or early middle school age. This experience includes light housework/cleaning, running errands, meal prep, provision of fun and safe entertainment, engaging in physical play and activity outdoors, homework help, and pet care. I have my own car and am willing to commute from Zeeland within 15-20 miles every day, full time. I am ready to start at any time and can go until the end of August, whens school starts again for me. I am an art education major, which means that I also have plenty of field experience in elementary and middle school classrooms. The work Read more was unpaid (it was my internship) but these positions have involved helping around the classroom, explaining tough or confusing concepts, helping with various art projects, and teaching several lessons. Thank you for your consideration - I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Hillary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art Education

Trinity Christian College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hillary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now