JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie B.

Nanny in Albert Lea, MN 56007.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Albert Lea, MN

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Maggie Bigalk, and my husbands name is Brady. We currently live in Albert Lea, but are moving to Goodhue in less than a month. At the time I am working as a lead teacher at a Children's Center here in town. I come from a family with 7 other siblings, 2 nephews and 1 niece. I have always new that I would do something with children because I love being around children, teaching them, and watching them learn and grow:) Over the years I have done many different jobs, all with children. I have been and assistant teacher, a lead teacher, a special needs para, and also a one-on-one special needs para. I went to UW-Stout for one year and majored in Special Education and Early Childhood. I then transferred to RCTC and got my A.A.S in Child Development and Family Studies. Since then I have also got many other certifications and also my Family Childcare Provider License with the hopes of starting Daycare, but decided to wait a while. I love being outdoors, playing guitar, playing sports, doing arts and crafts, playing games, shopping, reading, and doing personal training. I am very outgoing and easy to get along with.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Maggie B.
Maggie B.
Albert Lea, MN 56007

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now