JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natalie L.

Nanny in Andover, MN 55304.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Andover, MN

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (2 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

We are really fortunate to have met Natalie who comes from a very good family and is trustworthy & responsible. ...

- Michelle C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Natalie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Natalie, I am 25 years old and living in Oak Grove/Andover area. I teach child care classes for the city of Plymouth, where I am in the process of becoming a certified care instructor through the American Red Cross. I am one semester away from finishing my degree in elementary education and child development with an emphasis in Special Education. I began nannying in high school to help pay for college, and as it turns out I prefer nannying to teaching. I enjoy the one on one attention you are able to provide outside of a classroom. I have quite a bit of experience, with infants and toddlers, my last three jobs all started around 8-12 weeks, and I stayed with each family until preschool. I am currently working with 3 year old twins, who will be starting preschool in September. I believe in healthy routines, and raising children with strong character. I am very loving and compassionate, but I also know how to enforce rules resulting in good character. I have high expectations for each child I work with, and will work very hard to help you raise your little ones to be the strong independent child every parent hopes for. I am very responsible, I own a home where I live with my husband (a police officer for Hennepin County) and our two dogs. I have my own car with a clean driving record, I am a non smoker, and enjoy a healthy life style. I stay quite active and enjoy all things crafty.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, thanks!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2015


My availability is valid through 10/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

Very impressed with what I saw on paper. Set up interview and agreed on time. The morning of she cancelled. She says her mother is over protective, which I can understand these days. Just a word to future parents looking to hire her-make sure she gets her Mom's approval first.

- Jackie M.

We are really fortunate to have met Natalie who comes from a very good family and is trustworthy & responsible. She is very experienced with children of all ages and it shows. My daughter liked her the minute she met her! She is exactly what every parent looks for in a nanny.

- Michelle C.


Kelly C. is a reference for Natalie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy P. is a reference for Natalie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Andover, MN 55304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now