Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55438

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Becca and I live in River Fall, Wisconsin I just moved here for my first semester at the University of Wisconsin - River Falls and I am majoring in Secondary Education in English. This will be my third year in college. Currently, I work at Starbucks in Minnesota, but with the change in school location, I am seeking out new employment. I love children, and I always have. I started taking care of kids with my own sisters growing up. I have also volunteered in my church's Sunday school program ever since I graduated from it. I first worked with the Toddlers and then I moved up to Kindergarten through Fifth Grade. In 2011, my oldest sister had a baby girl and for the first year and a half of her life, I was often called on to babysit whenever my sister needed to catch up Read more on work or simply wanted a night out. I have recently begun to care for her again as I traveled to Europe in 2013 and was away from home for seven months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/24/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/14

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Secondary Education - English

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - River Falls


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now