JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel L.

Nanny in Buffalo, MN 55313.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Buffalo, MN

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi my name is Rachel and I have alot of experience working with children. I have worked in daycare with all ages of children for 10+ years and also was a nanny to 3 great kids for 6 years. The reason I would rather nanny than work in daycare is because I enjoy getting close to one family and I feel like a large part in the children's lives considering I am with them every day (or days needed) and with daycare there are just so many families I dont feel like I can get as close to the them. I am a very outgoing person, I am very active especially in the summer I try to be outside every chance I get. I have experience with lesson plans and curriculum for all ages so I am willing to work with colors, shapes, numbers etc. and also do fun crafts with the children.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/11/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kim B. is a reference for Rachel L.
Cari J. is a reference for Rachel L.
Jump to Top
Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Buffalo, MN 55313

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now