JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby F.

Nanny in Burnsville, MN 55337.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burnsville, MN

  • Age 38
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Abby’s Bio

Photo coming soon!!
I have been a nanny for the last 18 years. I have been with the same family for the last 17 of them. I have been through every stage of taking care of children. Newborn through graduation. You want your children to feel loved, safe and secure while having fun and learning somethings along the way while you are gone. I understand that. I love reading, playing games, doing art projects, being outside as much as possible, unstructured play, letting their imaginations roam, cuddling and just plain old talking and listening to them. Each stage has new, exciting and sometimes frustrating aspects as they grow up and learn. You have to have a sense of humor and truly enjoy the good with the not so fun parts. I love what I do and do what I love.
I have been married 12 years and along the way have two beautiful children of my own. So I truly understand your love and wanting the best for your kids. My son is 8 and daughter is 2. They have been going with me since they have been born. They do not always have too. I am able to get child care at times but would love if they could come with me as much as possible. My son has a kind and loving heart who has grown up in the lifestyle of taking care of other peoples children. My 2 year old has a joyful spirit and LOVES babies and kids. We are all very close to the family I work for now and would love to get another family to grow close to. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have and I have a list of people(besides the two listed here) that I have for references that would be happy to talk to you about me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Drs. Michael And Ellen B. is a reference for Abby F. Relationship: Client
Kathy M. is a reference for Abby F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Abby F.
Abby F.
Burnsville, MN 55337
38

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now