JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber O. - Cambridge Nanny

Amber O. Nanny in Cambridge, MN 55008. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

Cambridge, MN

  • Age 35
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I have my Master's degree in psychology, however, in 2011, I was laid off from working in a psychiatric facility. I was then given the opportunity to nanny my goddaughter. I started full-time 7 weeks after she was born until she was 17 months old. I also ran errands for her mother, housework, and light cooking. I also did on call nannying for 4 year old twins. When I moved to Cambridge in August 2013, I continued to nanny part-time, as needed. I then started an instructional assistant position at Isanti Intermediate school working with elementary EBD children. I now work in St. Francis at an alternative high school as a behavior manager. I'm looking for part-time evening and weekends hours as a nanny/caregiver.
I'm a flexible, caring, reliable person who loves working with children. I build relationships with them very quickly. They tend to gravitate towards me. I have an outgoing, positive and fun personality.
I promise you will not be disappointed.
I do have a current background check as well that I can provide.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa F. is a reference for Amber O. Relationship: Friend
Diana J. is a reference for Amber O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top