JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly O. - Chaska Nanny

Kelly O. Nanny in Chaska, MN 55318. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Chaska, MN

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hello. My name is Kelly and I am 25 years old. I am originally from Olivia, MN. For the past 4 years I have worked in the restaurant industry as a manager. I went to college at South Dakota State University in Brookings, SD which I have lived since I graduated high school in 2007. I am planning on moving to Chaska in November and am looking for a nanny job. I am a very caring person and have absolutely loved caring for children in the past which is why I am looking to get back into working with children as I make this exciting move. I absolutely loved my time in South Dakota but it is time for a new adventure.
I believe I have several skills and abilities needed when caring for children including patience, decorum, enthusiasm, the ability to teach, organization, and a positive attitude. I have also taken a course in CPR and first aid for infants and adults.
I have several years of experience caring for children including babysitting all throughout middle and high school for neighbors, family, and family friends. During my summers in high school I was employed as a Community Recreation Instructor. I taught children ages 3 to 10 in activities such as tennis, dance, softball, t-ball, kickball, tumbling, and arts and crafts. I enjoyed every minute of my time with them and teaching them things I love. I also helped teach gymnastics at a local gymnastics club for children of the same ages. When I went to college in Brookings, I was employed as a dance instructor at a local dance facility. I taught children ages 3 to 16 dances such as tap, ballet, and jazz 4 days a week. Throughout the last 13 years I have been around children and have found my time with them very worth while and rewarding. I often find myself entertained with their curiosity and I love watching them learn and grow through knowledge and recreational based activities.
With my experience, skills, and genuine passion for children I know I will make an excellent caregiver/nanny and I hope I will make a great fit for your family. Thank you in advance for your consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nancy M. is a reference for Kelly O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top