JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawn H.

Nanny in Chaska, MN 55318.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chaska, MN

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Shawn’s Bio

Live in Chaska and have been there since August of 2000.  Lived in Shakopee prior to that for the most of my life. Work for a YMCA School Age Program in the Shakopee School System (6 am - 8:30 am and 2:45 pm to 5:30 pm during the school year, work some "Release Days" and work about 15-20 hours during the Summer Power program which hours varies.) Do not have any kids. Have a Border Collie (he is a service dog). Activities with kids would depend on the ages... reading, watching movies, playing board games, walking, playgrounds, coloring, craft, nails and hair tinsels (with permission). Have done overnight/extended stays with babysitting kids.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jacki . is a reference for Shawn H.
Mike M. is a reference for Shawn H.
Jump to Top
Shawn H.
Shawn H.
Chaska, MN 55318

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now