JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in Cologne, MN 55322.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cologne, MN

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi I am Emily! I am 29 and have been a nanny for 13 years. I have worked Full time, part time, long term, short term, live In and live out and have enjoyed all of them. I have lots of experience with children of all ages and have plenty of wonderful references available.
I consider myself a very fun, happy, creative and organized nanny. I love arts and crafts, games and being outdoors with the kids as much as possible. I also enjoy going on outings and experiencing new and exciting places. Anything to keep the kids minds growing in a fun, and happy environment.
I am a nanny who has done it all. Anything that I can do to make your life easier and give you more time with your kids I will do it! Laundry, dishes, cleaning, any organization, cooking, keeping the fridge stocked, running errands, sewing, teaching ABC's, no request is too difficult I Will always manage to get it done.
I am first aid and CPR certified.
Currently I looking for either full time or part time. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. Hope to hear from you soon! -Emily


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anna D. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Former Employer
Molly A. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
Cologne, MN 55322

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now