JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Judy S.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55122.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Eagan, MN

  • Age 66
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Judy’s Bio

I live in Eagan with my husband and 19 and 23 year old sons.  I love reading to children, and am good at calming them when they are sad or upset. I don't have another job other than sittercity, so I can be flexible.  I have an Elementary Education degree and have taught preschool, was a nanny to 4 boys for 8 years and an infant and her older brother from 2009-2011.  I  did licensed daycare in my home for 2 years.  I have been a substitute provider in other licensed daycare homes.  I have taken CPR and first aid several times.  I am a dog and cat lover and will provide them with TLC along with your child/children.  Recently I assisted a licensed daycare provider in Eagan, while she recovered from a broken foot.  At the end of 2008 I completed a class on keeping babies safe, which focused on SIDS and shaken baby.  At the beginning of 2009 I received a license to substitute teach in the state of Minnesota.  I have five children, two grandsons living on the East and West coasts and a granddaughter here in the Twin Cities.  


Age Specific Experience

28 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Judy S.
Judy S.
Eagan, MN 55122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now