Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55435

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny since 1985 and have enjoyed every minute of it. I live in a condo that I own in Edina, MN. I am very responsible and trustworthy. I have never missed a day of work due to illness and consider myself to be quite healthy with an abundance of energy. I have been continuously employed with great families and have care for all ages from infant to teenager. I have excellent references and phone contacts that I will make available upon request. I love what I do and will do it as long as I am able.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristan F.


The most amazing sitter ever! I was so nervous about leaving my young son (he was about 16 months) as he had extreme separation anxiety. Denise was so patient and loving. It was clear she had a lot of experience with little ones (she even brought a bag of toys with her) and waited until he came to her. We don't go out very much otherwise we'd be using her services a lot more. Highly recommended!

Anna L.


Denise babysits for our 2 1/2 year old son on occasional evenings and we are very happy with her. It was obvious from the minute she arrived to meet Charlie for the first time that she has an easy rapport with young children. Charlie enjoys playing with Ms. Denise so much. She is conscientious, kind and a good communicator (both with us and our son). My husband and I feel very comfortable leaving Charlie in Denise's care, and feel fortunate to have found such a good sitter.

Anne M.


We are very lucky to have found Denise. She watches our infant son each week and in the evenings, she sometimes watches our son and our 11 yr old twins (boy and girl). Denise connected easily with all our kids. She takes a personal interest in the kids, what their needs are and has served as reference to us a parents. She adapts easily to requests we have and changes in our son's routine. We feel completely at ease leaving our children in the thoughtful care of Denise!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated University of Northern Iowa


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Denise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now